#navbar-iframe { height:0px; visibility:hidden; display:none}

Tuesday, September 2, 2008


The name Philippines and its counterpart Spain,FILIPINAS,are derived the name of King Philipp 2 the king of Spain in the late 16th Century...
The 3 star on the flag represent the 3 islands of the country LUZON,VISAYAS,MINDANAO.Philippines have an area of 300 000 km²,115 831 sq mi,water 0.61 percent.
The capital City of Philippines is MANILA and the biggest city is QUEZON city.National language FILIPINO. Official language ENGLISH and FILIPINO,recognaized Provincial Language Tagalog,Bicol,Cebuano,Waray-waray,Pangasinan,Kapampangan,Ilocano and Hiligaynon..Goverment call Unitary presidential constitutional republic..currency is PESO.

  • Hero Jose Rizal
  • Flag Pambansang Watawat
  • Anthem "Lupang Hinirang"
  • Patriotic Song "Pilipinas Kong Mahal", "Bayan Ko"
  • Gem Philippine South Sea Pearl
  • Dance CariƱosa
  • Mammal Carabao
  • Bird Philippine Eagle
  • Fish Milkfish (Bangus)
  • Flower Arabian Jasmine (Sampaguita)
  • Tree Angsana (Narra)
  • Leaf Fan palm (Anahaw)
  • Fruit Mango (Mangga)
  • Sport Sipa
  • House Nipa hut (Bahay kubo)
  • Costume Barong Tagalog and Baro't saya

Philippine MOTTO:
The Philippines constitutes an archipelago of 7,107 islands with a total land area of approximately 300,000 square kilometers (116,000 sq mi). It generally lies between 116° 40' and 126° 34' E. longitude, and 4° 40' and 21° 10' N. latitude, and borders the Philippine Sea on the east, the South China Sea on the west, and the Celebes Sea on the south. The island of Borneo lies a few hundred kilometers southwest and Taiwan directly north. The Moluccas and Sulawesi are to the south/southwest, and Palau is to the east beyond the Philippine Sea.[1] The islands are commonly divided into three island groups: Luzon (Regions I to V, NCR and CAR), Visayas (VI to VIII), and Mindanao (IX to XIII and ARMM). The busy port of Manila, on Luzon, is the national capital and second largest city after its suburb Quezon City.

The local climate is hot, humid, and tropical. The average yearly temperature is around 26.5 °C (79.7 °F). There are three recognized seasons: Tag-init or Tag-araw (the hot season or summer from March to May), Tag-ulan (the rainy season from June to November), and Taglamig (the cold season from December to February). The southwest monsoon (May-October) is known as the "habagat" and the dry winds of the northeast monsoon (November-April) as the "amihan